Care Plan Lock: If this box is checked, clinicians will be unable to create or edit activities for any client with an expired Care Plan (or no Care Plan at all). For new clients, this lock-out will go into effect 60 days after the first billable service.
The Care plan lock is agency wide, and cannot be set by client, provider or program.
If you decided that you want this done for agency wide, then go to Admin>Organization Settings>Care Plans & Assessments, under Care Plan Lock, check that box and it will apply for agency wide.